The award-winning Presidential Studies Quarterly (PSQ) is an interdisciplinary journal of theory and research focusing on the American presidency. We welcome submissions on all aspects of the presidency, including those written from a comparative perspective. PSQ invites papers employing diverse theoretical and methodological approaches, including both quantitative and qualitative work. An original perspective, rigorous and reflective analysis, and clarity of expression should characterize all submissions. PSQ is published by Wiley-Blackwell for the Center for the Study of the Presidency and Congress in Washington, D.C.

PSQAn indispensable resource for understanding the U.S. Presidency, Presidential Studies Quarterly offers articles, features, review essays, and book reviews covering presidential decision making; the operations of the White House; presidential relations with Congress, the courts, the bureaucracy, the public, and the press; and the president’s involvement in public policy issues in both the domestic and international arenas.

PSQ is published by the Center for the Study of the Presidency and Congress and is edited by George C. Edwards III, University Distinguished Professor and Jordan Chair in Presidential Studies at Texas A&M University. The journal is published four times per year in March, June, September, and December. The journal is now available exclusively online. Visit our Wiley Online Library page here.

PSQ is widely viewed by scholars and professionals as an indispensable resource for understanding the Presidency. PSQ’s insightful and thought-provoking authors are distinguished scholars and professionals in political science, history, and communications, including:

Richard NeustadtSamuel Kernell
Joel Aberbach
Jon Krosnick
Douglas Brinkley
Martha Kumar
Charles CameronFrances Lee
Jeffrey CohenPaul Light
George EdwardsErnest May
Louis FisherMartin Medhurst
Fred GreensteinTerry Moe
Roderick HartJames Pfiffner
William HowellPaul Quirk
Karen HultBert Rockman
Robert IvieAndrew Rudalevige
Lawrence JacobsRobert Shapiro
Gary JacobsonStephen Skowronek
Kathleen Hall JamiesonB. Dan Wood
Charles C. JonesDavid Zarefsky